Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Park Slope Laser Aesthetic Center -  - Cosmetic Specialist

Park Slope Laser Aesthetic Center

Cosmetic Specialist & Aesthetician located in Park Slope, Brooklyn, NY

31 total reviews

Park Slope Laser Aesthetic Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Park Slope Laser Aesthetic Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deserene D.
Submitted 09/09/21
Mariam is very nice.I'll give futher info when I'm through with my sessions.I can't wait .❗
Mary M.
Submitted 08/31/21
I would give not 5 stars but 10 stars. On my consultation, I had the privilege to meet Miriam. She took her time and explain and answer all my questions and concerns. She's a professional and was extremely knowledgeable about cool sculping and emsculpt. I was so satisfied with the conversation, I immediately signed up both both procedures. I also want to acknowledge the receptionist. I believe her name is Alana. Sweetest person you want to meet. I know it could be difficult at times to deal with the public. This wasn't a problem for her, as she always had a smile and greeted everyone professional even though I witnessed some customers coming in with a bit of attitude. She as pleasant as her beauty. I would tell her she should be a model. I just completed 11 sessions of cool sculping and 6 sessions of emsculpt. Loved every session as Miriam had explain exactly what I would be feeling. Love the cleanliness, professionalism and flexibility with the appointments. I will recommend it to all my coworkers and friends. Thank you Miriam. You are the best. Alana was also exceptional. I will be back. :-)
Lisa B.
Submitted 08/28/21
Their new place is beautiful, spacious, and clean. The staff is friendly, and the aesthetician is top-notch. The best laser place for all skin types and shades.
Lisa B.
Submitted 08/28/21
Their new place is beautiful, spacious, and clean. The staff is friendly, and the aesthetician is top-notch. The best laser place for all skin types and shades.
Jeniea H.
Submitted 05/05/21
Overall I was satisfied with my visit. Everyone I spoke with was friendly and professional. I do wish there was more time spent on follow up instructions, timeline and the side effects of the equipment. I have dark skin and I am aware that certain lasers are not made for my skin tone. I ended up doing my own research.
Kimberly M.
Submitted 01/02/21
It was a great experience .So professional and patient with all my questions. My 15 year old daughter got a birth mark removal which was amazing results. I had laser hair removal on my face which I am very impressed , I recommended my cousin. P.S. friendly staff Thank you so much
Kimberly M.
Submitted 01/02/21
I love that she took her time explained everything and she is so professional. I recommended my cousin .I did laser hair removal on my face it was painless and really worked . I love my new look . Thank you Miriam . P.S. my 15 year old daughter did a birth mark removal and it’s almost all gone she has her confidence back . We are so happy . Thank u once again
Momzbabz7 M.
Submitted 12/29/20
As an African American woman that has suffered from acne and hyperpigmentation for most of my life, you would understand the level of frustration and insecurity that has been caused by the dark spots on my skin. You would also understand my skepticism on even trying laser treatments because of the misinformation on them not working on dark-colored skin. It wasn't until I decided to try facial laser hair removal, facials and PICO laser rejuvenation at Park Slope Laser Aesthetic Center I saw a huge improvement in my skin. After ONE session of laser rejuvenation and facial the old acne scars that I've been struggling with all my life started to noticeably fade away. After ONE session I felt confident enough show my face without makeup. The aesthetician is very knowledgeable and accommodating and the front desk staff are friendly and warm. I cant wait to see how my skin will look once I complete all my sessions. I highly recommend this center to everyone but especially to other black people like me!
Adam G.
Submitted 12/29/20
Thank you to the professional and friendly staff for making me welcomed and comfortable during my emsculpt procedure. I'll be returning again for more great service.
Shanelle R.
Submitted 12/29/20
Mariam is a sweetheart. Shes really knowledgeable on the laser hair removal procedure and tells you what you can expect throughout the procedure. I got the Brazilian package. During the procedure she talks you throughout the process and checks up on you to check on your comfortability level. It is a little painful but she got me through it. Before I knew it my procedure was done and I felt a difference immediately. I have 6 more session to go and can’t wait to see the end results.
Serena C.
Submitted 12/29/20
In all my years of visiting a countless number of dermatologists and aestheticians, I’ve never felt like I was in better hands than I am now :) During my consultation, Mariam took the time to fully understand my concerns and goals for my skin, and as a black woman, it’s rare for someone to understand how to work with my skin accordingly. Great friendly environment that I’ll always return too!
Fendy H.
Submitted 12/29/20
These people are very professional and deliver only the best service! When I first tried this out, they required me to sign forms and explained what they are for and made sure I was specific in mentioning any allergies. They were highlighted how important this was and made sure to include any health issues that may affect the treatments I paid for. On top of this, the people are the front desk was very intricate in terms of the procedure and the aesthetician gave me a physical idea of how everything it worked. They did a test patch to show the amount of hair the machine can laser away. On top of this, I heard about several other aesthetic centers using a very painful setting but park slope laser center seems to use a manageable setting. (As a person who has low pin tolerance, this helped me lots!) The team here also gave me information before and after my treatment to make sure there are no negative factors that would affect it! Overall, I highly recommend to this place and I’m glad many of my friends told me about this facility!
Grace M.
Submitted 12/29/20
This place is great, I've had a facial, laser hair removal and laser facial with them and all have been fantastic with great results. Would definitely recommend!
Lena F.
Submitted 12/29/20
Have only good things to say about this business! I went here for laser hair removal. They are professional and accommodating. Always a pleasure to go to my appointments. The procedure is quick and easy. The technicians are knowledgeable and skilled! Highly recommend!
Megan B.
Submitted 12/29/20
I’ve had 4 sessions of laser hair removal so far on my full face/under chin area and each time I’ve been super pleased with the results. There was a huge difference just after my first session! No more in grown hairs and the darkness lightened up a lot! Miriam has been so kind and informative! I highly recommend this place. I would also like to mention I was scared of getting laser hair removal because I heard bad stories of people with darker skin tones getting burned but after my first session here, that fear went out the window. I’m sooo happy and more confident now. No more shaving my 5 o’clock shadow every day!
Tracey Y.
Submitted 12/29/20
I had a great experience at Park Slope Laser. My therapist was completely professional, very well informed about all the procedures. I felt safe in her hands. She also has a wonderful personality, interesting to chat with. Her attention to details profound which made for meaningful conversation every time I visited the Center. I am also really pleased with the results. Highly recommended :)
Ana B.
Submitted 12/29/20
This place is amazing!!! Miriam was very caring and always so friendly and loving, everyone is very professional and the service is just amazing, I would come here without any doubts! I highly recommend it.
Amanda M.
Submitted 12/04/20
Friendly staff very pleased with the results as a first-time customer Will come back
Ash V.
Submitted 11/06/20
It was great!
DAMARA W.
Submitted 07/13/20
Very friendly atmosphere...definitely returning for my laser hair removal sessions. Excellent customer service!!! I am glad to have chosen them to take care of my body!